

COUNCIL MINUTES

EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING

TUESDAY 14 NOVEMBER 2017

Minutes are subject to confirmation at the next meeting as a correct record of the proceedings and any amendments arising will be recorded in the minutes of that subsequent meeting.



PRESENT

Deputy Mayor Councillor Mercy Umeh

Councillors:

Colin Aherne Daryl Brown Iain Cassidy Ben Coleman Adam Connell Stephen Cowan Larry Culhane Alan De'Ath Sue Fennimore Wesley Harcourt Sharon Holder Lisa Homan Andrew Jones Vivienne Lukey Sue Macmillan David Morton PJ Murphy Caroline Needham Natalia Perez Max Schmid Rory Vaughan Guy Vincent Adronie Alford Jacqueline Borland Andrew Brown Joe Carlebach Charlie Dewhirst Belinda Donovan Caroline Ffiske Steve Hamilton Alex Karmel Harry Phibbs Frances Stainton

Under Standing Order 8.2 Councillor Colin Aherne moved, and it was unanimously agreed, that in the absence of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayor preside over the meeting.

1. <u>MINUTES</u>

RESOLVED

That the minutes of the Council Meeting held on 18 October 2017 were confirmed and signed as an accurate record.

2. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u>

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Michael Cartwright, Ali Hashem, Elaine Chumnery, Mark Loveday, Jane Law, Viya Nsumbu, and Donald Johnson.

3. MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

There were no announcements.

4. DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

There were no declarations of interest.

5. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION/COMMITTEE REPORTS

5.1 Appointment of the Head of Paid Service

7.03pm – The report and recommendations were formally moved for adoption by Councillor Stephen Cowan, Leader of the Council.

Speeches on the report were made by Councillors Stephen Cowan, Leader of the Council, and Sue Fennimore, Deputy Leader (for the Administration) and Councillor Joe Carlebach, Leader of the Opposition (for the Opposition).

The report and recommendations were then put to the vote:

FOR	UNANIMOUS
AGAINST	0
NOT VOTING	0

The report and recommendations were declared CARRIED.

7.12pm – RESOLVED

- 1. That Ms Kim Dero be appointed as the Chief Executive of Hammersmith and Fulham Council with effect from Wednesday 15th November 2017.
- 2. That Ms Kim Dero continues as the Council's designated Head of Paid Service.
- 3. That Ms Kim Dero continues as the Returning Officer and Electoral Registration Officer.

Meeting started: 7.00 pm Meeting ended: 7.12 pm

Mayor